About Gordon Getty

Learn about the musical legacy of this important contemporary American composer.



Gordon Getty’s life as a composer is the subject of the documentary film There Will Be Music by director Peter Rosen, which has been broadcast on PBS in the U.S. and in Europe on ARTE, and also appeared in film festivals and programs across the country.

His music is published by Rork Music.

March 2020


Photo Credits

  • Gordon Getty in green plaid jacket (©? Gian Andrea di Stefano)
  • Gordon Getty with piano (©? Emily Polar)
  • Gordon Getty B&W in leather jacket and sports jacket (©? Lisa Kohler)